What Do We Have That We Didn't Receive?

in #inspiration6 years ago

"I don't know what you are trying to sell with the way you talk, just know I am not buying". Those are some of the words that can demoralize the efforts of someone trying to earn an honest living.

Sometimes my Mommy will hear a song, and after smiling at the weirdness of the lyrics, she will buy it. I remember asking her a few times why she went ahead to buy such uninteresting song, and her reply will be:

You can save a life by patronizing these upcoming stars, they may not be talented today but you can encourage them by bringing out the best in them through your patronage.

Those words has resonated in my head so many times. I have seen hunger, I have seen food, I have experienced homelessness and I have experienced homage. In all, I have learnt not to " look down on anyone except I want to polish their shoes".

IMG_20180503_202108_901.JPG

Source

My aim for writing this straight to the point #sttp, post is to plead with you to assist anyone you can. Everyone is important. There is value you can offer.

thealliance_pagebreak-1.png

My signout post for today is:

Let's make the world a better place.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort:  

I ask not for a lighter burden, but for broader shoulders.

I ask not for a lighter burden, but for broader shoulders.

I love that quote @kemalcetin. Thanks for coming around.

Yeah...let's make the world a better place for our coming generations...

Thanks Man. I believe you are contributing to making it a better place.

Keep up your good works and thanks for coming around.

Thanks, what a best way to do unto other in good way whats expected of us. Been kind to everyone that cross our path. thanks for sharing.

I am glad you like it.

Thanks for your comment

Nice one @emjoe, there is nothing in this life that we were given by grace. In any way we can, we should always offer to make someone smile. We don't have to be a billionaire before you can offer kindness to others.

Thanks bro. You are right

What do we have that we do not receive? Nothing. I should never look down on others unless I want to polish their shoe. Lol funny but true. Thanks for this inspirational post.

Hehe. Thanks sis.

Being funny is fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54