What could I possibly have in common with Einstein?

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

Einstein_laughing.jpg

Image

He had a brilliant mind and he definitely was a ground braking scientist! Well I may have a brilliant mind as well but since I suck at physics and I don't have a moustache what else could we have in common?

Albert Einstein had his best ideas in the shower in the morning. That's why he even considered having a shower installed in his studio so that he could work in it.

That's what we have in common! Most of my ideas are being born in the shower and some while I'm driving. Inspiration works in weird ways... I might be sitting in front of my laptop for hours, thinking, making drafts and deleting them right away, with zero results. However when the mind is not under pressure it flourishes in an unexpected way.

It is pointless to waste hours waiting for inspiration. Instead of killing time until inspiration knocks your door haphazardly, it is better to find ways that suit you in order to become receptive to the new avenues of thought.

Inspiration can be everywhere. In a photo, in art, in a song, in a feeling, in the streets, in a scent, in the news, etc. For as long as you live, you think, you observe and you get inspired. All those stimuli you are exposed to, just need some time in order to get in order in your head and be transformed into an idea. This idea can arrive at any moment. In the shower, before you sleep, in your dreams, while you're driving, when you're eating, most of the times when you don't expect for it.

The best way to unlock your creative self is to be prepared and open to those ideas that hit you like shooting stars, write them down and stop pushing yourself to give them birth.

By the way, the idea of this post was also born in the shower in the morning.

Sort:  

I think that I have heard somewhere of water births :)

hahah Exactly! It is said that they ease the stress of birth both for the mother and the baby.. I can confirm that as a "mother" :)

A great place to have ideas. The engineer in me comes up with a bio-chemical explanation. We are 60% water so during the shower the body is absorbing a part of the water that its need it making the brain water cell based to function better :))

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! I really like this approach! Thank you so much for this informative comment!! :))

I have ideas during my sleep..how odd is that????

Really?? This is awesome! As I said, when the mind rests, it flourishes!!

εσυ και ο Einstein :P

Εμείς λοιπόν!! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74