A SUN-SHINY DAY !!!

download.gif

My story is re-written !

Past shadows find their way home

Faded worries, faded cares

Left behind in darkened walls

I let Sun-shine stream through

And en-fold its clear golden specks

I let its fragrance caress me warmly

Its breath fan my cool skin

I say 'It is indeed a Sun-shiny Day'

I will verily make each moment count

100e16b42bf1.gif

Good morning Sun-shiny Day !

Bye, gloomy clouds. Gone in a jiffy

While the brightness of the singing birds

Cradle softly my longing heart

Basking in its glowing glory

I leave behind me forever

Fifty different shades of grey

Nights, long nights

Dreary nights, lonely nights

All give way, take flight

Oh Sun-shiny Day

c126de62cff40a0b118924ad90aba930.gif

I weathered storms !

No more do I crumble in my pain

Or mumble in my agony

Brightened are the dark corners

A breath of new passion, new life

I now smile at memories

That failed all love's tests

It has taken me A hundred years

To turn my back

I live for the moment

And care that I repair

On this Sun-shiny Day

An original poem by @edith4angelseu
U5duMBbsmH5pqjbaS5kjXNrKMimwiEd.gif

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD ❤

Sort:  

"Bye gloomy clouds" To this I say a big amen. @queen of the pen.
@edith4angelseu You always an inspiration pack, unfolding gradually.

Wow! Look who I have got here, God's own Oracle. You are so welcome sir. Thank you for dropping by.

Life is a beautiful place because it have a bitter and a sweet part.

Welcome to a better part of your life.

Thank you so much. I appreciate you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67