IDEAS RULE THE WORLD, how she made her wedding dress

in #inspiration6 years ago


my myself .....i made the dress

meeeee

It was during my final year project that I became confused on what I really wanted to become in life. Though I have always had the mindset that once I make a first class or second class upper grade, that jobs will keep knocking on my door every day, but I was still not satisfied with that idea because I’ve always had the desire to own an empire of my own someday.

So during my second year in the University, we had 3 months strike, and being a lady that despises idleness, I enrolled myself into catering school where I learnt decoration, cosmology, how to cook continental dishes and how to bake with Johnpaul Uchenna

Yet, I was not contended. In my final year, I also enrolled to learn bead, bag and footwear making. But yet, I was still not fulfilled.

I have always admired fashion and designing too. And one of my reasons was so I could slay on any design of my choice. But then I saw fashion and designing as a career meant only for the less privileged, those that couldn't afford the cost of attending university.

I lost zeal for it because I thought it was for the laggard, and coupled with the saying that for you to be perfect in sewing, you must spend 2 years in training. Haba! So after my 4 years in the University, I will spend another 2 years just to learn fashion and designing, in fact, "tailoring"?

Hell no! To hell with fashion and designing, I said to myself. But yet, I was still restless.

Fast-forward to 2016. I met Ronke Lex , CEO Stitches and Style Academy. She told me that I could learn fashion and design perfectly in less than 6 months. That she only offers 3 months and 6 months training and that before the end of 6 months I will be able to make any design and style of my choice and as well sew WEDDING GOWNS.

the dress made by meeee

My hair strands immediately stood up when I heard-“Sew wedding gowns.”
Are you for real? I will be able to sew my wedding gown myself? Guys, that was it for me.
Yes, that’s what my inner being had been searching for. I WANT TO MAKE MY WEDDING GOWN. And guess what? Boom!

That dream has been accomplished!

meee

meee

I made my wedding gown.
I made my reception gown.
I made my bridal train wears.
I made my little bride gown.
I made all the bridal shower wears.
I made the 3 outfit I wore for my traditional marriage.
Yeah, I made all of that myself.

#I_am_the_bride_that_made_her_wedding_gown
See, whatever you set out to do, just be persistent, determined and dedicated. And I bet you, one day, you will achieve it.

IDEAS RULE THE WORLD


my bride maid

my bridal shower

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28