1,300 people perished while doing this (true story)-----------NEVER GIVE UP

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)

I want to share with all my steemit people to always stay focused and awake towards your goal in life.

We all want success, happiness, Joy, Love , Health, Power, Bliss and never ending desires. But it always takes a conscious effort to make Your dreams come true. Some times we need help and sometimes we need motivation to stay on the track and make necessary adjustments to get the results we want.

Here is the true story of Brian Tracy, when he was crossing the Sahara Desert and

What lessons he learned after this............... In his own Words..............

############################################################################
A long time ago, I drove an old Land Rover across the Sahara Desert — the Tanezrouft; to be precise, which is deep in modern-day Algeria.

unnamed.png

During this time, the desert had been abandoned for years and all signs of life were nowhere to be seen.

There were no stores.

No people.

And all the refueling stations were empty, shuttered, and out of fuel.

The desert I had to cross — without any access to water, food, or gas — was 500 miles across.

There had been 1,300 people before me who perished while crossing this stretch of land.

I could see why.

The Tanezrouft was easy to get lost in; everything around looked like a yellow sand parking lot that stretched to the horizon.

But the flat land wasn’t the worst part. What made the journey treacherous was there were very strong and consistent winds that made the road to travel on unrecognizable.

This meant that most travelers crossing the 500-mile desolate stretch of the Sahara would get lost...

... and eventually never again return home.

Luckily, the French had taken the winds into consideration. Before they abandoned the area, they marked the road with black, 55-gallon oil drums every five kilometers.

This way, travelers (like myself) would be able to have something to look at while crossing the land.

However, because of the sandstorms — I was only able to see two oil barrels at a time, the one behind just passed, and the one ahead.

It was only because of these oil barrels I was able to stay on course, and eventually survive a 500-mile journey through the Sahara Desert.

So why am I telling you this story?

Well, whenever I think about how to accomplish any goal, I think about my time spent driving across the Sahara.

When it comes to how to get things done, there’s a tremendous amount of value in thinking about what’s been accomplished, and what to accomplish next.

My big and scary goal at the time was crossing the Sahara.

This is a goal most people wouldn’t consider.

But because of a promise I made to myself, I did it.

It wasn’t easy.

But due to my ability to break down my journey into a step-by-step process and waste no time, I accomplished what I set out to do.

I’m telling you this because you, too, can accomplish anything you want, if you take your journey one step, one oil barrel, at a time.

############################################################################

I hope you like the story and get some inspiration form it.

Because all our problems are not permanent stoppage, they only remind us the "Oil of Energy and Enthusiasm" is demising quickly , adjust your course and put some fuel in it. Don't let your speed of progress burn down or slow down.

Do it one step at time.....One OIL BARREL AT A TIME.

upvote resteem comment.png

Thanks for reading, If your like it up-vote, share it with all your friends and family.
let me know comments what is your "Biggest success story and how you overcome your problems to achieve success".

I love to hear it.............

Sort:  

Congratulations @dc004! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32