You can do everything and anything

in #inspiration6 years ago

Inspirational.jpg
Image source: google
After over two scores in this world, I recently came to the realization that no matter how strange or impossible something sounds or a situation looks like, nothing is actually impossible.

In line with that, situations you think are difficult looks that way just because at the moment, you don't have what it takes to make it happen, but if you put some factors in place such as time, setting, strength and determination just to mention a few, you would make it.

I would like to share two of my stories to you...

The first one
Last year, in the bid to make some more money for myself, and add another experience to my CV, I decided to work for an home class agency. After I passed the interview, I was told that I would have to tutor two kids on all their subjects including mathematics.

I contemplated leaving because if I were to mention my worst subject, it would be mathematics, and there would be no close second. In fact, I once had 06/70 in a math exam. It was that bad.

But then, I needed the money ( and I spent a lot of money on the transport cost for the interview) so I decided to make back the money and leave after... but I later changed my mind to try to do it, and now, even though I can still hardly be called a mathematician, I am familiar with some of the problems there and I can attempt them without frowning.

Inspirational--.jpg
Image source: google

The second story
I also remember when it was time for us to do our SSCE and Jamb, a teacher came into the class and mentioned the names of those she was sure would make it and my name was not there.

After crying (lol... I had to, it was quite painful) I made up my mind that I would read so hard and make it which I did. I cleared all my papers in one sitting and I am now a graduate with no resit or an extra year, whereas others the teacher said would make it relaxed and are still in school battling with some courses.

Inspirational---.jpg
Image source: google

Winners aren't quitters and quitters aren't winners. I remember what my dad always tells me when I feel like giving up on a particular project. He would say "no matter how huge or hard a mountain is, at first hitting it with an hammer would not make a difference, but with persistence, even if it won't break the mountain down, it would leave mark on it".

So keep trying and trying. Note that its might not be easy. You just have to keep inspiring yourself and moving on. When you fall, rise up again and move on.

Inspirational-.jpg
Image source: google

Don't forget that sometimes if a style is not working for you, the right step may be to change it as it is only a fool that would keep doing a particular thing and expect a change.

Sort:  

this is strong.. waooo

Thanks dear

You got a 91.23% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @ttopswag!

Hmmm.... Baby gal, this is inspiring

Oshey dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50