ROAD TO F.F. & STEEMIT SUCCESS || Crypto Assets, PoD & Self-Improvement Log #7

in #inspiration7 years ago

This is my journey towards finacial freedom and success on the steemit platform. By documenting my progress in these post I hope to motivate myself to keep going and grow as a daily blogger. I'm confident that I will achieve my goals through hard work, discipline and desire. I will also be documenting my daily affairs to keep record of my lifestyle and to make sure I'm working towards the goals that I have put in place.

Brief Description of My Goals

The 2 main things that I'm going for are financial freedom (F.F.) and success on the steemit platform. For me financial freedom is the stage in life where you can decide wherever whenever regardless of any 9 to 5 job. My main source of income would come from long terms investments such as real estate or Steemit. This is also where success on steemit comes in. My goal on steemit is to build up a significant audience and increase my influence on the platform. I don't really have numbers in mind when it comes to my stake in the steemit platform but number such as 500 SP, 1000 SP, 5000 SP, etc. are obvious milestones I will be working towards.

Progress on My Goals

Today was quite a busy day, after class I had a business meeting for one of my in real life goals. I also finished researching and writing my Why You Should Seek Discomfort. It's good that I'm getting the hang of posting an extra post every other day. Today marks also the seventh day of daily posts for my account all thanks to the guidance and example of @valorforfreedom. Posting on a daily basis is becoming a habit for me so I hope to keep this trend going.

My Day

Today was another pretty standard day. Woke up at 7:30AM today, and headed out for class not soon after. After class I went to a scheduled business meeting for one of my IRL investments. The meeting was a great learning experience for me and I learned a lot about the niche I'm going to be invested in. After the meeting I returned home and studied for my classes. I also finished researching my topic of today and wrapped up the entire post. Before writing the post I did the dishes and I'm now preparing for some friday night Fortnite gameplay. Stay tuned for some highlights.

My Crypto Portfolio (current holdings as of 22/02/2018)

  1. NANO (50%) +30.13%
  2. BTC (33%) -0.61%
  3. SC (9%) -0.03%
  4. STEEM (8%) +0.65%

My goal with the current portfolio is to gain as much Bitcoin and Steem. Altcoin profits will be converted into BTC when I am satisfied with the resultst. Steemit earnings will be directly reinvested into the platform.

The market recovered today as expected. Nothing going crazy going on but NANO was a significant winner for me today. I managed to sell some at 42% profit today which is nice. I'm looking for a new entry position sub 0.001 BTC.

My Previous Post: Steemit

Feel Fine Playlist: Spotify

SteemSchool Community: Discord

Free Upvotes: SteemVoter   

Sort:  

Good job 👍 I’ll be following your post daily as I am on the same path. ( why you should seek discomfort?) I guess the only reason I can think of is that it motivates people to take action

That's great! Just keep grinding and you will reach your goal. The main reason you want to get out of your comfort zone is to develop and grasp a deeper understanding of yourself. Of course for full disclosure you can check out my blog post ;)

Congrats on your journey to make it big on this platform. I'm happy that @valorforfreedom is influencing so many people in a great way.

He is certainly doing something right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65