Getting online and the Mountain Lion

in #inspiration8 years ago (edited)

Previous posts

https://steemit.com/inspiration/@brookdemar/reflections-from-life-on-the-streets
https://steemit.com/homeless/@brookdemar/homeless-but-steemit-welcomed-me
https://steemit.com/homeless/@brookdemar/i-m-homeless-but-not-forgotten

Brook and I (@creationlayer) went over to Safeway, and this time loaded up on a bunch of food to last and $100 grocery card. Nonperishables specifically. Almost have cash to Bank.

Since the first post did so well, Brook and I decided to get him a cheap but decent hotel to rest for just a little while and recoup. Has a nice tv so he can watch sports :).


Brook got a clean shave and we headed over to the computer store. He ended up picking a dell, which was actually quite reasonable, i5, solid-state, anyways it ran fast for the price.

I showed Brook the steemit website, he browsed around. I forgot his WIF key so I didn't get to log him in, but next time. I showed him some of the comments from previous posts and he was very grateful, and wishes all of you the best, he said "Don't Forget where you came from".



We also spent sometime looking at motor homes. Brook plans to spend his money on a motor home if he can afford it and go north in California somewhere he can afford and have some peace. It's amazing what steemit can do!


We didn't have much time for stories but I recorded Brook's story about his encounter with a Mountain Lion.

I almost met a Mountain Lion

In 1996 my mom got home from the hospital and I was stressed and I decided to take a walk few miles up in Emerald Hills. I was pretty cognitive and I thought I ran into a mountain lion that night. I walked miles and miles to get up to the community college, waited and then doubled back. I heard a large running sound through the thicket down through the ravine where I was walking, sounded like a male that was pacing back and fourth about eleven or twelve o'clock at night. I got scared and called 911 to report the mountain lion. I walked back down the road, and I hid on the hillside with the mountain lion running back and forth in the bushes. I got back down to the bottom and a patrol car got there, and I told them what was going on, and over the ravine about a 100 yards away I heard a half shrieking growl. It was a really evil erry sound. I heard three words very loud from the mountain lion, "Leave us Alone." The police office asked, did you say something and I said I heard "leave us alone". I thought it was speaking for all the cats, and animals, like we had invaded their territory. I swear I heard it clear as day, but I think the animals wish we would leave them alone. They have almost no where left to go. The next day fliers and warnings went up to warn folks. There have been a few people that have died in this area from mountain lions, but I guess it's their way.

Love Brook.

note from assistant: @creationlayer. Since I didn't have the WIF key I didn't get to have Brook post himself, but next time. I've been explaining the Blockchain to him, so we may make a video showing anyone can learn steem, and steemit.

Sort:  

Hey @brookdemar! I hope you're doing well! Your story is so inspiring!

Following, upvoted, supporting. This is what makes Steemit great, a community willing to help out others. Thanks for doing this @brookdemar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55