You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Inspiration #52 - Bo Jackson - Don't Stop

For decades I attended University of Georgia football games, starting with my faculty days there. I'll never forget a run of about 80 yards that Bo made in Sanford Stadium against the Georgia Bulldogs. His artistry as a runner was so majestic that I have seen that run many times since then in my mind.

Your advice about incremental goals on the way to the larger goal--absolutely on target. Also, I applaud your recommendation that we surround ourselves with like minded achievers.

This article merits my Upvote and Resteem. Well done!

Sort:  

Wow, thank you so much for that!

Yea, Bo really was one of the greats!

Interesting side note: I heard from several sources that he didn't like to practice at Auburn, and told the football coach, "You don't want me to get hurt in practice, and miss the game, do you?"

Have heard that enough that it may be for real. Are you familiar with that pronouncement from Bo?

No, I've never heard anything about it actually.

Could be a sports myth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55350.11
ETH 2887.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27