As cold as the snow outside

in #inspiration6 years ago

‘As cold as the snow outside’ - #acrylic on paper. I went to the Royal Drawing School in Shoreditch this afternoon to get some #painting in. The weather was absolutely brutal for this time of year, so #cold and #snowing with a bitter wind but I made it. Once there I settled in for a 1hr pose

79431823-5BC3-4E20-BCD9-5840FDF90313.jpeg

The lighting above the #model was so bright, provided by a florescent tube and the cold light from a sky light. The model herself, as a result, almost shone, in contrast to the red of the sofaz. Such was the cold light on the models flesh that I almost painted her blue and had to make a few dabs of paint for the sofa to understand the contrast. After an hour I hadn’t even got the sofa in and the pose was over
.
In my desperation to get my first piece with something as grand a sofa in I ignored the rest of the poses and painted the sofa instead. Kind of defeats the point but was actually a good little practice in contrast. I don’t know whether the light at on the top of the sofa to the left works better than the light on the right! Please recommend.
.
I hope you all like #Lovefrom Ben #bensaundersart

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

The lighting above the #model was so bright, provided by a florescent tube and the cold light from a sky light.
It should be fluorescent instead of florescent.

Very interesting! I like the broadness of your strokes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99