You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Vanity of vanities, saith the Preacher, vanity of vanities; all is vanity".

in #inspiration6 years ago

Solomon was a man who deserted God. Therefore life for him was meaningless. Life should never be meaningless if we're Christians.

So given how wise Solomon was, for him to desert God for the gods of his foreign wives, that makes Solomon the biggest fool who ever lived.

Life is hard but God is good. I was widowed when I was 33. My first wife had kidney disease. There were complications. She lost two stillborn children. She died when she was 30. I never really questioned why. I just dealt with it as best as I could. That was a long time ago. I remarried in 1994. My first wife was saved so I know I'll see her again someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66