What 2018 Might Look Like - Not Like a New Year

in #inspiration6 years ago

bania-black-1024x605.jpg

I have no reason to be sad about this year, that’s ending and like every normal human, I’m optimistic about the incoming year. At the beginning of 2017, it looks like the year that all the promises and good things of life will be made manifest.

Is that not how it use to look like at the beginning of every new year? Is it not everyone's hope that the incoming year will be better than the outgoing year? Don’t I wish 2018 to be more friendly, financially, spiritually, physically and mentally than the ones before it? Of course I do.

The end of the year 2017 looks like the beginning of the age of decentralization, it also looks like the year of cryptocurrencies and seems like the beginning of advancement in blockchain technology. At some point in the ending part of this year, cryptocurrencies price spike so high that I had some fear within me that the whole market might crash, though I know it wasn’t possible, but fear creates that imagination.

Personally, the ending of this year was super good to me than the beginning of it, I was fulfilling the scriptures that says; though your beginning might be small, your latter end shall increase largely.

Why 2018 Might Not Look Like a New Year


If There’s Nothing New About Me: If my life is filled with all the old habit of the previous years, if nothing good is going to change about my lifestyle, if I’m not going to reschedule my plans and if I refuse to take the right actions, then the year 2018 might not be any way different from the previous years.

Adding the word new to something might portray it to be new, but doesn’t make it new. So think about the new year differently.

If Fear Doesn’t Die with 2017: fear can be our greatest problem or our greatest opportunity depending on how we allow it to influence our life. We can influence fear instead of allowing it to influence us. Fear isn’t good nor bad, depending on who you’re and how you face your fears.

Everything that will make 2018 a new year are on the other side of fear, if we don’t cross to the other side of fear, we might still be in an old year that we call a new year.

Action is the Father of a New Year: every time we take courageous actions, we do new things that birth new results. Every new year is a normal year without the right actions taken. Life is an action movie, anytime talking is taking much of the time in this life movie than action, the interest dies. We can’t afford to watch this year end without taking one last action that will make 2018 a new year.

There’s got to be something new about you, to make 2018 a new year, you’ve got to eliminate your negative fears to cross to the other side of a new year and lastly, your actions will birth the new year you want.



If this post inspired, motivate, or educate you, why not resteem so others can experience same? If you could upvote as well, I will be glad and your comment will make me believe you did one of the three.


Sort:  

Wish you a joyful new year. May god gives you success. God bless you.

Thanks @asgharali, I wish you success and good health too

New year is going to be great for us and it will be far better than other years...happy New year to you in advance

Thanks @herbecity, Yeah I believe 2018 is going to be great and full of a lot of amazing things

Good job bro

Even I ride on a Lambo, there's really no change in me. It's still the same old me :)
That is awesome to see your stance on the coming new year

Hmmm,

Even I ride on a Lambo, there's really no change in me. It's still the same old me :)

That's a bitter, but excellent truth bro, the mind needs to change for every other thing to change

The mind is everything; what you think you become.

Nice post
Yea it's only a new year when there is something new in me
The newness of the year depends on my newness
Perhaps let's say this end of the year speech
Nice one

Thanks man, and yeah, I agree 100% that without a new me, there's not a new year

Every new year should always birth a new success, that's the proof that you're improving in life. 2018 is a year filled with new opportunities but wrapped up in a fearful pack. Only the brave will walk near and unwrap it.
And Boom! They go....

Steem on!

Wow, that's inspirational and a great add to my post. Thanks @georgeani for reading and stopping by

New years is going to be great for us, i hope it and happy new years

Happy New Year dear, thanks for reading and stopping by

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bania to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Keep on building yourself up bro, every year is a basket of new opportunities to achieve your dreams. I am happy to know you my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86