You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Yeti's Perspective #275: Oh, You Disagree?!

in #inspiration5 years ago

To be honest when I first saw your videos I saw you were a Christian(being European it is personal what the Christians did to us), but I have watched anyways. You have quality content and i will begin upvoting more. Sorry I haven’t as much,as I watch many of your videos.

Sort:  

Hey! Even Christian has a bad name these days. I say that I am a devotee of Jesus...which is different from christianity. I am a human and I live each day forward. Never holding onto the past. I encourage you to not focus on an aspect of history, but on today. We have a chance to make today amazing. We cant change what happened, or know what tomorrow will hold. Today....we live. Be well.

I agree that we must look to the future, but forgetting the past is indeed a very Christian idea. To me the past is important, I wish to honor my ancestors. Their sacrifice and strength is the reason I am here today. When I face times of weakness I can look inward and see the strength of my ancestors to help me move forward I to the future. I want my children to know the sacrifices we have made as parents as well, so they can learn strength lies within themselves it doesn’t come from an outside source. Today we do live, that’s why I don’t concern myself with the next life. If I live today well it should work out on its own anyways. You’re a great steemian and I respect what your family is doing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67