Say No to Laziness

in #inspiration6 years ago

images (13).jpeg
source

Just yesterday I was passing by on my street somewhere in Lagos. The night was cold. The breeze swept through my ears and hair as I walked with both hands sitting comfortably in the side pockets of my green chinos trouser. As I passed by a tall fence, I heard voices. They were guys who seem to be in their late twenties or early to mid-thirties. It was not strange to hear people talk but what they talked about was my concern.

Young adults, even the old, sit and engage in unnecessary conversation about how they would have made it in life while they wallow in poverty. Men with rich minds, but dry pocket. How long will it take you to realize that arguing about what would have made you better is a mere waste of time.

Don’t get me wrong. It is good to discuss good ideas you have had but have you ever tried to work towards what you have in mind. “and I wanted to start a business when I had money then, if I had done it, I won’t be broke today”. Excuse me, the past is gone. What are you doing with the idea you have in mind now? You can’t fold your arms and expect a breakthrough from nowhere without working. Or have you not read or heard that the bowels of the lazy shall remain empty?

Get up today, transform that idea you have always had into action. Get your hands busy. Enjoy the comfort of working with your hands, harness your talent(S) and walk your way up in prosperity un imaginable.

Say no to laziness today. Stop living in the past. Stop talking and start working

The future is yours, own it like from today.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bafspotlight from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59