You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Conversation with Your Limitless Self

in #inspiration7 years ago

You know it's interesting because when I think of my limitless self, I often do so in reference to what I think I'm capable of experiencing here on Earth. I don't often seek to experience something so "unearthly" that it would only apply to my experience (as opposed to my physical body). I know there's a part of my that accepts that this experience I'm having is one I'm choosing to have and thus I want to experience all that I can in this format. However, I think it could be useful to dwell beyond it, even just for fun, to see (or remember) what an out-of-worldly experience is like.

Thanks for this. Makes me contemplate the possibilities that I wasn't considering!

Also, the "truth is a choice" paragraph at the end made me think of one of the first scenes in "Mr. Nobody":

Sort:  

Lol, love the clip at the end! Haven't seen Mr Nobody in years.

After reading your comment, I'm very curious to understand more. There's this one sentence that is totally befuddling me. It's like your mind went somewhere other than my mind and I can't yet connect the dots. Here's the sentence I can't bridge yet.

I don't often seek to experience something so "unearthly" that it would only apply to my experience (as opposed to my physical body).

Can you elaborate what you meant by this? I totally resonate with everything else you said, but I can't seem to understand this.

I might be wrong here Josh but I believe this means connecting with the spiritual realm which has little to do with the physical and more to do with an eternal experience/knowledge/learning... It will be interesting to see what the fella says ;) xox

Oh, that makes sense! I think I was reading it too literally. And when I read it too literally I see it saying "spiritual is unearthly and spiritual experiences don't apply to my physical body." And my original (literal) translation doesn't fit the rest of what was said, so it didn't make sense to me.

Okay so I wrote, then rewrote answer here lol...

So what I was saying here is that I am on Earth to experience Earth. My spiritual experiences typically involve my relationship to my body and what I can do here on Earth with my body. Even in some of my most involved spiritual journeys (ayahuasca ceremonies, etc) I was still aware of how the spiritual realms were impacting me in relationship to my experience here on Earth.

In my experience with you, Josh, I feel that you are more involved in the spirit realm and your body (in my perspective) seems to be less relevant. Whether this is true or not, I do feel an energy from you that is lighter from my own. I think this is also why we operate in different ways and why we are great collaborators :)

@joshbillings thank you for asking for clarification there. I appreciate you!

Great clarity! You're totally right about my body being less relevant to me. It's kind of a second class citizen around here, lol.

I'd never heard of ayahuasca ceremonies, but I lit up upon reading them! We'll have to talk about those sometime in the future.

I guess my perspective on why I am here is that I'm here to launch desires. Earth is just the setting. It has a base vibration that offers a jumping off point. If I'm inspired to focus more earthly, I do. But desires themselves are vibrational based, and fresh vibration is non-physical.

I could probably use some better blending between physical and non-physical. But the way I look at things is always, "once I breakthrough non-physically, I'll have a huge edge in the physical." So I don't even bother with a lot of physical things because they would seem too hard right now relative to the amount of effort I want to put forth.

I will say that my viewpoints on all of this are still a little off. I love my body, and I love being on Earth, and I wouldn't want to be anywhere else. I think I just get excited by ideas sometimes, and those ideas are so powerful that nothing else seems to matter. I'm sure we'll both keep evolving as we go along, though!

So I've always been inspired by numerology. Not sure why but there's something about numbers that help me to define and make sense of the immaterial, unseen, and abstract.

You are a "9" in terms of numerology and I am a "1".

9 stands for wisdom. It has experienced all the numbers that have come before it so it KNOWS its options already (reminds me of your chat with dashta about choices). It knows it can be anything and it knows that not being anything is just as great!

1 stands for identity. It seeks to know itself. It's seeking to be able to define itself in relationship to where it exists. It desires identity because it comes from a place of non-identity.

Whether or not that concept resonates or not, it's interesting to me! I always enjoy the perspective you bring because it helps me tremendously! ;-)

I've low-key gotten into numerology as well. The other day my reddit karma was 111|8880 and I took a picture of it and sent it to susanne (we always send each other triplicate numbers). Then that night I saw 11:11, and the next morning I saw 8:08 when my battery was at 88%. In my understanding, 1s stand for new beginnings and 8s stand for abundance. And it was a pretty clear signal that I was in the beginning stages of a great wave of abundance!

I really appreciate the perspective you bring too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19