You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [INTERACTIVE INSPIRATION EXPERIMENT] Could You Feel Better In Two Minutes? Find Out Now!

in #inspiration7 years ago

Woweee @heathersilvey! If I could upvote this comment 10 times I would. Thoroughly enjoyed reading your experience and reflections here.

In terms of the principle of polarity that you shared - I fully agree. I wrote about this about two weeks ago but I do notice that when I am working through a painful emotion (such as unworthiness), I am most definitely on the path to worthiness. Or at least, I have a better sense of trajectory!

I personally do believe that we can change how we feel in any instant, however, I also believe that you cannot change how you feel until you accept where you are at. And sometimes that acceptance part takes awhile, especially if it requires a bit of digging to discover.

I'm pumped to hear you are fired up and inspired! Woo! Thanks so much for stopping by. I truly appreciate you, and also your majestic writing!

Cheers friend, axios.

Sort:  

Thank you. I enjoyed participating! I'll definitely be taking a closer look at your "This Is Why I Live My Life Inversely" article when I have a little more time to engage. But from first glance, I can already tell it's going to be a good read.

I agree with the above entirely and wholeheartedly! It's the Law of Compensation: If you're going through something difficult or unpleasant, but have the guts to both persevere AND surrender...you'll "flip it" on its head and reach the other side. And it's because we've experienced sorrow that we can know what it's like to feel joyful.

It brings to mind something that Abraham Hicks always says:

"Things are always working out for me."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66