You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Don't Need To Be Open In Your Writing, You Need To Be Vulnerable

But most significantly, I've tried to write in a way that I think will appeal to most people. I've avoided having too strong of an opinion on anything, in order to not offend or lose followers.

The above statement is representative of 'most' people/writers...here, and elsewhere. It seems to be a chore in overcoming that mindset; even after coming to mind.

Many Regards.

Sort:  

It's hard for me to let go of worrying what people think of my writing, and of me in general - even though logically I know it makes no sense!

But it's a journey, and I'm doing my best :)

Logically it may 'appear' to make "no sense" but, 'does' in a way.

If we, as writers, hope to be read and appreciated by a sizable audience, having the concerns mentioned is understandable. Yet, the world has many inhabitants on it who read (your language) and there are enough out there who will enjoy your work, compensating for those who do not.

There is no 'FLAG' button everywhere...write, what you want, where and when.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86