My AtoZ inspirations: The Wachowskis, reinventing themselves and the movie industry

Wachowskis-feat(1).jpg

The Wachowskis

I couldn't help but have my head blown after watch the Matrix. I spent weeks getting lost in the amazing maze of sci-fi bent reality after watching the trilogy. V for Vendatta was another movie that swept me off the ground. Yes, they haven't been able to deliver such great movies ever after, maybe, because they set the bar too high for themselves. Despite being the amazing individuals in the film industry, I'm inspired by them for having come out in the open in trans women. It sure was shocking but it changed my perspectives completely.

The_Matrix_soundtrack_cover.jpg

main-qimg-d4b036ef1b1afc4c514a0d7953f062e9.png

When I was young, I used to be one of those individuals who used to be phobic towards queer people. Why was I? Because I was never allowed to form an opinion. Almost all people that I interacted with were unfortunately all queer. There was no celebrity or role model that I had who was a queer individual publicly . And probably, that's one reason why so many people across the world are phobic towards queer individual and alienate them. I believe, the Wachowskis opening up were important events that probably changed the mindsets of thousands, if not millions, of people across the globe.

Wachowskis.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06