The Act of Giving - Sentimental Writing

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)

giving.jpg

As we approach Christmas, I wanted to ask an important question: Why do we give?

Giving gifts at Christmas has been a well-known tradition for years, but what about giving is so great? What makes a gift…a gift?

Giving a gift is more about the gesture of giving, rather than the exchange of an item of monetary value. When I give a gift, I choose it in the spirit of giving. I am not simply looking for something to fill the role of a gift because I feel I “have to.” I am giving because I want to make the gift recipient happy; I want to do something nice for that person. When I receive a gift that shows that the person went out of their way to do something special for me and find something that fit me – it warms my heart. I want the same for the people I give to.

That feeling of doing something for others is what makes Christmas so magical. Those that do not yet understand this wonderful feeling of giving are missing out on a wonderful thing.

Gifts don’t have to cost a fortune to be good gifts either. Sometimes, I think we feel “the more expensive the gift, the better.” But this is untrue. A true gift doesn’t have to cost a lot of money – it can simply be a gesture of kindness. A simple Christmas card to the right person can mean more to them than an over-sized TV to another.

So, this holiday season, and year-round, give with your heart, and enjoy the warm cozy feeling of doing something special for others.


Thanks for reading! :)


Steemit banner image 1.jpg

Sort:  

I love giving presents :)

That is what life is all about

Absolutely I agreed with your point. Am non catholic. But I respect any religion. I this Xmas season most popular word is giving. Kids waiting price giving from Santa. Giving is more motivation concept. "Without giving no receiving" Please look at love concept. Same thing doing.
Resteemed.

Excellent post very nicely explained thanks for sharing :)

Agreed upon your kind words ,Sometimes a smile can be a lot of value than money or other things ,it is us how we should feel others and react wisely to Some situations !

time to give it away and receive it back as love from others

Spreading love smile and joy is what makes this Festival special :)

Fantastic work great writing skills bro thanks for sharing this message

Giving away gives me the sense of satisfaction and a smile to others face which is priceless :)

its the little gesture like these matters for life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53