Viewing capabilities beyond disCapacity

in #inspiration7 years ago

David tells us his emotional story to get ahead and take a prosperous path in our futures.

David is a young 37 year old boy who suffered an accident in 98, on the beautiful beaches of Mochima, Venezuela dándomela of diver, I fractured the cervical number four - C4 - from this moment I was in a wheelchair , The issue is not so "serious", even though I was practically completely paralyzed (upper and lower limbs) today I have regained sensitivity and movement in my body, thus recovering the mobility of my arms thus gaining more independence Compared to that 9 of April of the 98, day of my accident.

My life gave a radical change, I was involved in one of these situations that forced you to react very quickly and with few options to choose, I had two ways or I relaxed and let everything flow but always with "desire to get ahead" or I was stuck seeing how my life was summed up only an instant (accident and nothing else) well, the truth bores my routine and live stuck in just a moment was not and will not be mine, so we face (family, true friends And my person) the right way and here I am.

It is noteworthy that after a couple of years I began my career in the School of Social Communication, Universidad Santa María; There I lived my university days (all crazy but always responsible, hehe) were five years of good and not so good moments - an issue that I appreciate since there must always be a balance in everything. Excellent colleagues and excellent friends came from there (all THANK YOU for making the road easier, since most of the times were my legs and my hands, without them would have been really difficult) to all these my family present, my support Daily, my motive and the food of the soul next to the dream of living each day.

My work life began year and months before I graduated, in 2004. It was with the passing of days, with much effort and dedication that I was able to nurture myself as a professional, which gave way to a solid bade that today translates into a Civil Association called Disability Zero that seeks to include people with disabilities in society.

Personally I characterize myself as being a calm, honest, responsible, dreamy and passionate person for wanting what he does instead of doing what he wants; I faithfully believe that doing good is what makes us capable of attracting the best to our lives, knowing and always taking into account that the best is what happens and that it depends on ourselves to have the power to turn around a little moment Gratifying with positive attitudes, these are the characteristics of my personality that allow me to escape from most of the situations I face. Today I can tell the world that I am happy to be who I am and to have what I have, a great family and great friendships.

As for the disability, I am absolutely convinced that it is in everyone's mind and that the limits we put each of us to distract, leaving aside the great value that we as human beings have. About my participation in digital platforms I can say that I am passionate about being able to communicate and connect through writing.

We read soon!

Sort:  

So beautiful! I loved it and upvoted it. I am following you. I 'd higly appreciate it if you did the same and read my first article. i am new here. Thanks!!

@anto10
Great writeup!
Keep sharing great content.
THanks!!

Congratulations @anto10! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great article, do you know if he is in Steemit! I would like to contact people with disabilities because I have one myself.

“When the girl returned, some hours later, she carried a tray, with a cup of fragrant tea steaming on it; and a plate piled up with very hot buttered toast, cut thick, very brown on both sides, with the butter running through the holes in great golden drops, like honey from the honeycomb. The smell of that buttered toast simply talked to Toad, and with no uncertain voice; talked of warm kitchens, of breakfasts on bright frosty mornings, of cosy parlour firesides on winter evenings, when one's ramble was over and slippered feet were propped on the fender, of the purring of contented cats, and the twitter of sleepy canaries.” ― Kenneth Grahame, The Wind in the Willows 🍞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30