Of Inspiration and Queries; R.I.P. Professor Stephen Hawking – A Quest for Magick #8

Fellow Steemians,

You’ve probably heard already, though one of my greatest inspirations passed away yesterday. Stephen Hawking, made such an impact on me, because, not only did he defy all odds in this life, but he proved that someone with a disability could make something of themselves.

My favourite quote by him is as follows:


StephenHawking1000x1000.png


This quote epitomizes everything Stephen Hawking is… er, was, and says to me “Look, get outside yourself and get past your limitations, because you don’t have to be defined by them. Remember to be curious, because what’s possible for you, may not always be immediately apparent."

Hawking is one of the reasons I dreamt big and continued to do so. I never thought I would make something of myself, let alone a comic artist, because I had limited mobility and fine motor skills. However, my passion lies in the arts and, even though I had my doubts (and so did a lot of other people around me), I never stopped dreaming, and now here I am – an artist and writer; and Hawking helped that happen!


Aquaman.png
(This is one the prints that I have drawn, of a good friend of mine cosplaying Aquaman.)


Several medical professionals didn’t expect Hawking to live long, or even have the life he had, but he did! I was also not expected to live long or be as cognizant and capable as I am. It just goes to show you that you never know what you can achieve if you set your mind to it. Don’t limit yourself!

Now, fellow Steemians, I have a question for you all! You’ve seen my posts, my artwork and a bit of who I am, so what do you folks want to see more of? So please leave a comment below and share your thoughts, because I would really like to know!

gandalf.jpeg

‘Til next time!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by andrecampbell77 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48