Hi Steemit! Welcome to my crazy beautiful life!

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

7567F0E9-16C0-446B-B086-FDC08A5AC8FC.jpeg

Hi! I’m Alcinda Brubaker. I’m here to motivate and inspire. We all need to live with passion and be the change!

I was adopted from Mozambique by a Mennonite couple and was raised in the beautiful Shenandoah Valley of Virginia on a community farm. I was a war orphan and two pounds at birth. My biological parents left me in the hospital to die, but I am a survivor! I have an adopted brother too who’s my same ago, so it’s like having a twin. We’ve faced adversity being African American with Caucasian parents growing up in an area that lacks diversity. It’s taken me over twenty years to finally embrace the unique person that I am and truly love myself.

Growing up I thrived socially and was always part of various clubs and organizations. My favorite memories from high school include running track, working for the yearbook, throwing dance parties, and running our student section for sporting events. My senior year I won Most Likely To Be President, Most Like To Be Famous, Most Likely To Change The World.

and Most School Spirited. I haven’t quite lived up to all those superlatives, but I’m ambitious, so they’re a work in progress. I’m honored to have had such an influence on my peers.

I’m currently in my twenties and I’m adjusting to adult life. By now I thought I’d have it all together, but life can be crazy sometimes. I graduated high school knowing I wanted to work in the entertainment industry. I’ve always loved music, media, pop culture, and event planning in terms of nightlife, festivals, and concerts. Dancing has always made me feel so alive. I’m a Media Arts and Design major at the local university, however I’m taking a break to explore what the world has to offer and find myself. I’d love a degree one day, but college isn’t for everyone.

My dream job is to be a motivational speaker. I’m passionate about mental health awareness and advocacy because of my diagnosis of bipolar disorder which has changed my life drastically. When asked what I want to be growing up my responses were a role model, business woman, and mom. I’d love to open my own venue where people can simply enjoy life through parties of any sort. I want to encourage others to enjoy life. We only get one chance. I’d also love to go back to Mozambique and work for the orphanage I was adopted from and raise money to support their needs. Traveling and making a different are so important to me. I love learning about other cultures and sharing stories.

My goal before I’m thirty is to move to Los Angeles, but knock some new countries off my bucket list first. I can’t wait to document my adventures through writing and photography. I’m still getting into filmography.

I’ve been blessed with an amazing family who’s given me the world and a group of incredible women I’m lucky to call my best friends.

I’m used to social media sites such as Facebook, Instagram, and Snapchat, but a very special person in my life encouraged me to try Steemit. I intend to share more of my story on here. I’d love to write a book one day of be featured in a magazine or on a television show.

I strive to embody black excellence and live up to my full potential. My biggest struggle is knowing my worth and going after the happiness I deserve. I’m ambitious, but lately I’ve settled. I never thought I’d go through certain life circumstances, but I can let them hold me back. I’m trying to be more positive and fall in love with life again. We’re all queens and kings, who need to own our thrones. Any obstacle can be overcome if we believe we are royalty, so take control of your throne.

I’m always down for a deep conversation or good laugh. Nourishing the soul is the best feeling. Let’s get to know each other!

Life’s a party so celebrate!

Instagram, Snapchat, Twitter: Alcindarella
https://m.facebook.com/alcindarae

Sort:  

Welcome Alcinda Brubaker

Beautiful story :-) Welcome to Steemit!

Hi, there gorgeous welcome to steemit how are yah? I can see that passion in your eyes and how beautiful is your soul. I'm glad you joined this community and I hope you enjoy your stay here, just don't be hesitant in terms of asking some queries we are here to help. I wish you all the best and more power to you.

Congratulations @alcindarella, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome to steemit alcindarella! just express yourself and the things that you enjoy and you will do fine here.

Excellent Steemit intro! I'm sure that you will achieve most of your aspirations! Best of luck on a great life ahead!

Welcome alcindarella
Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice.
Thats what its All about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛 and You Will earn money. 💴💸💰be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App , its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck steeming 🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland 🇱🇺

Welcome to steemit, looks like i'm one of the first people here to welcome you! I like to upvote new users when they make new content so follow me if you want me to check out blogs that you post. I make funny videos on my page and look foward to view the content you will be posting. See you around! #Iupvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60