A Daily Dose: You are enough!

in #inspiration5 years ago

A-Daily-Dose-Thumbnail.jpg

I grew up wanting to be better. I always wanted to do the best in everything that I would do, maybe because I want everybody to see that I am capable of being great. I want everyone to appreciate me, but I don't know why I have to please everybody.

It seems that I'm doing all these for them to accept me. I don't even know am I doing this to fit in. It feels like I don't have any choice, and it was like I'll be left behind if I won't choose to do it.

Was it the same for you? Have you ever felt so distant to everybody that you seemingly have to please everybody to believe that you belong to the group? Do you always make sure to be of great help to show that you care? Don't you feel sad?

I don't know if it's the same for you, but to me, it is how it is. I may not be sure if it ever will change, but I'm hoping that one day it would. That one day, I won't have to be the one who fills in the blanks. And that one day, I wouldn't have to change myself.

I sure did change a lot to myself to be accepted. I do things I never do before, and I forced myself to like what I don't. All I know is that I have to be one with everyone. I have to be the same as them. And it was what I told myself to be.

Was it them, or was it me who changed myself? However, I think it is unjust to blame the people around me because it was my choice. I had the option to change myself or be who I am. I am who made me today.

Was I ignorant to not know my worth and my authenticity? I am the one who denied the person who I can be. And now that I'm asking, I feel like I was the one. Why did I let all these to end up this way? What if my choice before was different, will I still be the person who I am today?


"You have enough. You do enough. You are enough. Relax." - Anon

Why do we have to know exclusivity and the feeling that we aren't enough? Do we have to change something in us so someone would have to appreciate us?

© imawreader | #YouAreEnough | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58