A Daily Dose: Mistakes and the good!

in #inspiration5 years ago

A-Daily-Dose-Thumbnail.jpg

I want to cry, but my tears won't come out. It hurts to feel betrayed because of a mistake I wish I didn't have. My mind got clouded because of everything I'm going through, and the moment got the best out of me. Unintentionally, I behaved like someone else, someone who knew nothing but sorrow.

That day, all I wanted was to escape. I want to get lost in this world and forget everything that is hurting my gentle heart. I was too vulnerable to process everything and to remind myself of my responsibilities. I forgot who I am.

Never in my wildest dreams that I could become someone else, never have I dream that it could happen. I am happy because I inspire people, but I never thought that I still have that impurity in me. I know very well that everybody has that, and I tried my best to ignore it.

I restricted myself from feeding on negative thoughts because I know how much they could affect me. I didn't want to change because of that. I wanted to be the best of me, so I always made sure that I am happy. I had to be like that so I could show a genuine smile.

It makes me happy when I see smiles, a reason why I smile with all my heart. I wanted anyone to feel the warmth of joy that it brings. It's more meaningful than what you think it is; it could change somebody's character. And that is the best thing we could give to someone who feels sad.

As much as I do good to people, and no matter how kind I could be to others, some people would still recognize your mistake more than anything else. Take it from the others, we're not all the same, and we can't please everybody. People will talk if they want, and no one can stop them.

I guess these things do happen. One day, it won't matter how good you are to others. When you've made a mistake, everyone will come to judge you. And only a few will come to understand you in your darkest moments. Be thankful for these people because they returned what you showed to them. I am grateful.


"When someone did something wrong, don't forget all the good things they did right." - Anon

Why do others recognize mistakes more than the good they have done to other people? If you found yourself in this situation, what would you possibly do to resolve it?

© imawreader | #MistakesAndTheGood | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png


Sort:  

You are exactly right! No matter how hard we try we can't please everyone. In real life, and here on Steem, all we can do is our best.

Thanks for reading A Daily Dose"!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47