A Daily Dose: Bring me all your dreams!

in #inspiration4 years ago

A-Daily-Dose-Thumbnail.jpg

Why do I see clouds and a blue sky? This place looks magical. I see a sea of clouds. I grew up wanting to be in this place. It's so calming like you've never seen wars in your entire life. It's so pure to see, and I can't believe what I'm seeing.

Wait, am I dead? But I feel warm; a pinch feels like a pinch. Why am I fooling around? I might be in a dream, and there's no more to describe it. How I wish the world would be as peaceful as this place.

In reality, clouds are so high up above that you have to look up to see them. Yes, they exist, but they are so far away. I've wasted most of my time lying on a bed of grass to watch the clouds pass my head. I guess it's a habit I do to relieve all my worries.

I have a lot in mind. Will I be able to make my wishes a reality? Will I have the chance to meet the people I long for once again? Will I stay forever the same? I'm wondering, and I am asking the clouds like they would answer me back.

Why do they have to be so far away? I looked up above and watched the clouds as they start to fade. It's getting dark, and they're slowly fading after they changed colors. They look magical and sad, similar to what I feel.

Is it because they changed their colors too that they forgot about me? Can they forget me? I didn't know teardrops already fell from eyes. I thought my vision was only becoming blurred, turns out it was because of these tears.

These tears, why do they have to remind me of how sad I am? I tried my very best to let them not come out, but they did on their own. Am I this miserable? I wish when I wake up, this will all be over. I don't want to be alone anymore. It's so sad. Promise me clouds, promise me.


"Bring me all your dreams, you dreamer, bring me your heart melodies that I may wrap them in a blue cloud-cloth away from the too-rough fingers of the world." - Langston Hughes

Is there something you wish more than anything? Why do we dream of something we don't have? If dreams at night can come true, what would be your dream?

© imawreader | #BringMeAllYourDreams | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png


Sort:  

I have had good and bad dreams during the night. Man, I would never want to make a blanket desire to have all my dreams come true.. Great post - nice read.

Thank you for reading A Daily Dose" @m00m! 💚

thank you for your help and support

Thanks for the compliment @m00m! I just thought maybe there was a dream you wished would've came true. 😊

Today is the last 100% upvote in the daily dose blogs by me. I think you are doing great and that the future here will be bright
I say we will meet again in the steemisfere
Blog on
Britt

Thank you for the heads up, @brittandjosie! ...wishing you a bright path too! 💚

...uhm, I am the writer of A Daily Dose" 😊

...you silly. Thanks again! ♥

Congratulations @adailydose! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You're welcome @adailydose
Feel free to support us back: vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with our next notifications.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43