A Daily Dose: Breathe even when it hurts!

in #inspiration5 years ago

A-Daily-Dose-Thumbnail.jpg

I was there when everyone was discouraged of themselves, but no one stood by my side when I wasn't myself. I was confused. Am I that hated? Did no one value my presence when everyone wasn't at their best? It's not that I'm angry. I'm just clueless.

I am not the type of person who will hate others because of what they did to me. I'm not like that. As much as I can, I wanted to live a peaceful life. And I know how hard it is in a world where people are too quick to judge someone over one mistake.

You will fall back and be lost if you won't know how to endure everything in this place. Drawbacks and setbacks, plus hatred, a lot of these will show you your weaknesses and make you realize how cruel can this world be. It isn't always fairytales and a happy ending, the reality is different.

The real world is contrary to what you think it is. It's surreal. It reminds you of what a human should be, someone who knows pain and suffering. And it will be up to you if you'll grow to become better or not. The choice is yours to make.

Does it mean that it was my choice to be in this situation? I say things but gets confused in the latter. You might be thinking of what is the essence of the words I'm speaking to you. Pardon me if I don't have anything good to say. My mind is too clouded with many thoughts.

I don't even know if I'm still righteous about my decisions. I'm scared that if it happens again, I might lose myself in the chaos. And that I'll be more vulnerable to pain. I don't want to live in the shadows again, so I'm doing my best to stay positive.

I'm doing my best to be always grateful for the blessings and the things I have. I'm doing my best to be thankful even if it hurts to pretend because I know not everyone would understand my sorrow. It will be my fault if I will let my emotions control me, and that is a big mistake.


"I breathe in gratitude even when my heart aches. I breathe out thankfulness even when my world shakes. I breathe in gratitude even when my lines blur. I breathe out thankfulness even when it hurts to breathe." - Jessica Shook

Why do we pretend to be grateful even when our hearts ache? Have you once pretended to be thankful over something or someone so you wouldn't have to show the suffering?

© imawreader | #BreatheEvenWhenItHurts | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png


Sort:  

Congratulations @adailydose! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82