Life Coaching - Healing through Affirmations

in #inspiration6 years ago

“All that we are is the result of what we have thought. The mind is everything. What we think we become.” – Buddha

Its a quote and philosophy almost as old as time, that the way you think affects the way you feel and consequently the way you feel affects you actions and the life you create for yourself.

One amazing tool that is super easy to use and I believe can help you to reprogram your mind and in time change the way you think and feel about yourself is to do daily affirmations.

An affirmation is the process of affirming something to yourself or to others and they can be used as a way to heal yourself of different anxieties and problems that you have in your life, physically, emotionally even unconsciously.

Positive-Affirmation_10-1.png

I have now been doing affirmations for around two years now, and I have found them incredibly helpful. The process of affirmations can start with guided meditations. There are so many available to you now on social media platforms and one of my all time favourites is Deepak Chopra "The Secret to Healing" which can be found on YouTube.

Affirmation can be super small or really long its up to you. Longer affirmations are usually called mantras rather than affirmations but the process and effect is the same.

“Whether you think you can, or you think you can’t – you’re right.” – Henry Ford

valentina-conde-691014-unsplash.jpg

The process of daily affirmations can make you feel more positive about yourself and as the law of attraction is based on the energetic frequency you put out into the world, the more positive you are the more positive you will create in your life.

You can research your own affirmations if yo are unsure about what to say or you can begin to write you own. If you are writing your own start each affirmations with "I am" is a great way to affirm to yourself that you already possess the quality/characteristic/status you desire. It is also a good idea to visualise yourself really feeling this affirmation as attaching strong emotions to your words will intensity the neuro-programming that is taking place in the brain.

Here are a few of the affirmations I have written for myself that I really love. I say these often before and after my meditation and I am happy for you to use them to!

The light of God lives in me always. I let it shine through me and light up my life and the life of others around me

I am divine and beautiful

I live in flow and I feel freedom

I never give up on my dreams

I embrace change and the grow that comes from it

I feel the love of god in my heart and soul

I am able to manifest my desires and needs in accordance with what is best for me

I surrender to the will of the universe

I am loved, likeable and talented

I am happy, healthy and wealthy

I am creative and I choose to unconditionally love and accept myself

I feel energised, excited and grounded

I allow my intuition to guide me and I am deeply connected to myself

I feel rejuvenated restful and ready for the day

I am open, friendly and I show compassion to everyone

You can begin your affirmations today and start to take small steps toy improving your happiness and well being.

If you liked this post, I would really appreciate your UPVOTE ♥♥ , and I would love for you to follow me here on Steemit @acrobee


#inspiration #motivation #health #life #happiness #affrimations

If you want more of me.....
My Instagram Page
My Facebook Page

Polly
x

EcoTrain.JPG

Sort:  

Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forwards. ...

Yes true. Thanks for your comment x

Congratulations @acrobee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @acrobee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61179.86
ETH 2631.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46