Inspirational story of the Richest Man from Pakistan

Shahid khan was born in to middle class family in Pakistan and had a mind set of a business man since his childhood.

In his teens, he used to build and sell radios Along with renting his comic books to his friends for money.

At 16, he moved to USA with the dreams of becoming an architect. But things were not that easy.

He struggled to buy even a singal decent meal a day and didn't have money to pay for his dorm room.

So, he took a job as a dish washer to pay for it.

He Said " I gotta tell you, you know I came from Pakistan I had never seen snow and next morning I was washing dishes at $1.20 per hour. I thought I was the luckiest guy on planet earth because I was making more money than 99.9% of the people in Pakistan . ''

Just after 1st semester, khan realized something That architects don't make as much money as he had thought So he decided to pursue engineering instead 

'' I started doubting whether I needed a degree because I thought I could make more even without one" 

He got a job at Flex-N-gate as an engineering director And by the timed he turned 28, he had saved up $16000.

He realized that it was finally time to start his own company.

So, he left his job, & took a loan of $50000 And built a company which made customized bumpers for trucks.

After 2 years of hard work He bought the company in which he used to work '' Flex-N-Gate''.

And overtime, He became the sole supplier for entire 'Toyota' line in US .

This was only the beginning of khan's success.

As he wanted to expand his empire to a billion dollar now. Not long after, Khan became the first non-white owner of a NFL team And bought a football club too which further expanded his empire .

He became the 1st Pakistani to be featured in Forbes Magazine. As the " Face of the american dream "

Today, Shahid Khan is the Richest Pakistani with the Net Worth of $7.2 billion.

"Set new goals as soon as you reach old ones. That's the only way to grow into a powerful person" .

I Hope you will Like this Inspirational story.



Sort:  

Welcome to steemit society

welcome!follow me,fun)))

great Article very unique

Wow, what a Story. Very inspirational. Everyone starts from somewhere and this guy sure did

hello, welcome, I invite you to go through my blog and support me with some votes since I am starting in this beautiful community and I want to contribute to the community, I will also support you with votes, thanks, success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79