*Insomnia and products I've found effective*

in #insomnia7 years ago

Insomnia and products I've found effective

I've suffered with insomnia for all of my adult life and it's a constant struggle trying to get a good night's sleep (or any sleep some nights) I've tried a few products now to try and tackle this and I wanted to share my experience.

Firstly I need to say that some of my trouble sleeping is caused by pain and anxiety. Taking CBD regularly has helped this but I find most CBD products stimulating and therefore can't take them after 5pm. I have tried many products which are reported to be relaxing but with limited success. These are the two that have worked for me.

The first product I found effective isn't CBD at all but another cannabinoid called CBG. I started taking CBG crystal isolate a few weeks ago and my sleep improved instantly. It has a lovely calming effect both mentally and physically and I find it mildly sedating. I take my CBD oil as normal during the day and CBG crystal isolate before bed. #Leafandoil sell CBG isolate also #Canavape Gold drops and some of their vape liquids have added CBG.

The most recent product I've tried is called Molytor nights (CBD oil) from #Molytor. It has an added Indica terpene profile which provides the relaxing properties of Cannabis Indica which I find very relaxing and helps me sleep. Please note it's actually made from Sativa just with the terpene profile of an Indica strain. I am actually quite surprised at how effective this is and I now take it most nights before bed. Don't underestimate the power of terpenes.

23435246_10155273087533370_7332790866629823415_n.jpg

You are not going to get a strong sedating effect like with sleeping tablets with any CBD/CBG products but years of taking sleeping tablets have made me immune to their effects anyway. What I can say is that with a reduction in my pain and anxiety levels caused by taking CBD oil regularly and with the mild sedating and calming effects I experienced with these products I'm sleeping better than I have in years. My quality of my sleep has also improved.

Hope you all found this helpful Karl.

Sort:  

I've heard a lot of good things about this interesting blog

thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63