My Struggle with Sleep 1

in #insomnia7 years ago

I was quite young when i became insomniac. I believed it stemmed from my fear of bedwetting when all my mates had stopped..i was 8yrs old and i lived with my granma. She would wake me up with so much ceremony and noise..the embarassment did me in.So i stayed awake longer emptying my bladder at intervals,getting scared to close my eyes so i dont wet the mat.

This continued till i completed junior high. Though by then i lived with my mother.And had discovered books..my mother loved reading novels and i had enough to last me through the night. By and by; i started having migraines from lack of sleep. With blood dripping from my nose anyhow. Got eye glasses but that didnt help either.
When i got into senior high,i learnt the act of sleep pretend. I find a comfortable place to lie down then control my breathing..i get the quite lull of sleep without actually sleeping..
But it would get worse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65