Trapped Minds

in #insight7 years ago (edited)

In the past one week, alot of tension has been built up in the office due to a fraud game that was played by someone who is yet to be discovered, if he/she will ever be.
63c7e798feb7e89ee0fd66f42c0f830e.jpg

Some guys have blamed their bad moods or lack of motivation due to their indifferences with others.
"Well she is being paid better than me, yet I do most of the work. Not fair."
Others get all arrogant so as to gain attention. For example, wearing khaki to work when it is forbidden.

The work atmosphere is filled with trapped minds and it is yet to get worse since the fraudster warned of a second phase of the game if his/her needs were not met.

I am affected too but whenever I can I remind myself and my closest colleagues to do their part and let God do the rest.
When you consume too much negativity, it will destroy your freedom and trap you into a state of oblivion. Sadly as this is happening, time never stops and you get to waste your life rather than act on it.

If you ever feel negativity coming your way, remember this quote by Eckhart Tolle, "Negativity is never the optimum way of dealing with any situation. In fact, in most cases it keeps you stuck in it, blocking real change."

Lovely reading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46