A day in my garden...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #insects6 years ago

I'm always amazed at the detail that my macro lens will make available to me. It appears that this moth has hair that could be neatly combed into place. These moths sure enjoy my flowers!

IMG_20180824_163922832_LL.jpg

Thank you for visiting today. I hope you enjoyed my photo.

Sort:  

Wow such cool detail your really making me want to buy a Macro lens

It opens a whole new world of things to see!

Ohh yes I had one with my Pentax, but haven't got round to getting one for my Sony gear yet

Maybe a present to yourself... :)

Maybe MY Christmas or Birthday Present :)

It is so amazing to see them bugs so close with the details otherwise hidden from the naked eye.

I agree. I love all of the detail that I couldn't otherwise see.

He is decked out for sure. And looks like you can see through his wings!

Yes...when you look just right through the wings, you seem to be able to see through them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55