Combo photography "Shadows and Bugs"

in #insects6 years ago

Shadow bug.jpg

Photo of a bug, not sure what kind.
It was on the downward edge of the curb outside
Waffle house.
That's my head making the shadow.

Taken with my Samsung Galaxy J7
Waffle House !steemitworldmap 33.840150 lat -84.519805 long d3scr

"Shadows and Bugs"

by
Jerry E Smith
©5/21/2018

Sort:  

To enter the contest post your link to this in a comment here... Shadow Photo Contest- Round 19- Distorted Shadows
And upvote the contest post! You never know!

I posted the link AND the photo and upvoted the contest post.
Thanks @melinda010100

Glad to have you join in this week's contest!

So who runs these things? Who decides the winners?

Me!! The Shadow Contest is mine. I give away my SBD as prize money, so I get to pick the winners. Although I often have guest hosts/judges.

I was very surprised to see (in my wallet history) that I had won this
Contest @melinda010100, but I am also very grateful.
I wish I knew how to find out what or when these various contests
And such were being held. Such as the "Cityscape" thing; I posted
Some shots I took, with Photography as the first tag.
Then in my feed I saw (was it you?) someone had a 'Cityscape'
Thing running, but of course it was too late and I couldn't change
The primary tag.
Oh well. Thank you my dear friend.

This might be helpful to you.Follow @photocontests
These are ongoing contests- the days listed are the days the winners are chosen. The tags do not have to be used as the primary tag.

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

These contests are curated and sponsored by

@juliank

It won't matter now, after these stupid changes over night, I'm ready to leave this madhouse.
I can't ABIDE it when changes are made for no apparent reason
With no apparent benefit (to us or for us) without any prior
Notice or asking what we think. It makes my stomach turn.
Thanks though @melinda010100
PUBLIC NOTICE from this point on, I will no longer be upvoting
ANY COMMENTS
I can't afford to pay 100% Upvote power for a comment.
No offense.

So aren't there acknowledgements and credits and "Thanks to Juliank" for hosting blah blah blah for these things?
Or is simply putting #streetphotography enough in the tags for Friday @melinda010100?

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jerrytsuseer
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=combo-photography-shadows-and-bugs


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34