You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alien Stick Bug on Basil Leaf Lives Simple But Fulfilling Life

in #insects7 years ago

Such interesting creatures :) I remember the first ones a saw, while riding on the back of my father's logging truck. I had never seen a 'walking' stick!! They became one of favorite things to search for in the woods. There seem to be a lot here in West Virginia. I am so glad you share your beautiful photos. Thank you!

Sort:  

I used to look for grasshoppers, but that was because they were easier to spot! Finding a mantis was like grasshopper-platinum. I never even knew these things existed until recently. Better late than never;)

I think we appreciate life just a little more as we grow older and finding such 'hidden' gems in nature is a REAL treat, to me anyways...lol

I couldn't agree more. I have more patience now, too:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41