Any idea what kind of bug this is?

in #insects2 years ago

I was recently at a pub that I frequently go to but this time there was an Xmas gathering of sorts. It was a nice day, perfect actually, not too hot and not cold at all. Then I was standing outside of the entrance, looked down, and there was a very unusual looking insect that was on the chair in front of me.


image.png

It wasn't at all aggressive, it was very slow, and it didn't have any wings. If it had wings I probably would have been a bit apprehensive to approach it because even though it is silly, I kind of freak out a little bit when flying insects all of a sudden land on me.


image.png

This insect didn't freak out or move fast, nor did it seem to have any particular objective in mind. It just wandered up and down the various chairs that were on the verandah, one after the other. It has pretty incredible ability to walk upside down, or up and down metal or wood.

After about 20 minutes it crawled away not to be seen again. We named it "Steve." I don't know if this is a rare bug or not but I have never seen one like it ever before in my life.

If anyone knows what it is I would appreciate being let know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66070.34
ETH 2691.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88