[TIL] What I learn - Now Spot This

in #insects8 years ago (edited)


What I Learn Today,
I am going to tell you guys, what I have learn from my field #entomology.
Here, is a Juvenile Katydids.
You may not know much about Katydids, probably because they are masters of camouflage. Their green colouring and leaf-like shape helps them blend into leafy surroundings, and they are most active at night. They may be tough to spot, but may be a lot more common than you think. Here, is my prove , now can you spot the #insects?
Very hard to see, sorry as they are master of camouflage. The family are much closer to cricket than to grasshopper.
I hope this is very helpful, from what I have learn and share.


Night Photography - Original By @bullionstackers
Camera Iphone 6 with Lantern Light.
All Photos Copyright Reserve


If you Like it, Love It

Follow and Visit my Page at @bullionstackers

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.45 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60543.19
ETH 3336.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48