You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Carabidae: Ground Beetles - Laufkäfer

in #insectpub5 years ago

Wow! You were able to get 4 species! It boggles my mind on how many species there are. My favorite are the Crucifix and Violet Ground Beetles because they are so different and beautiful in their own way. Stunning photos and great information about them too. Thanks for using #insectpub and #butterflyday tags @digital-nature. : )

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words @whatisnew. Ground beetles are not easy to find, you have to look under dead wood or stones. If you do that you'll find many species.

Your hard work paid off. I might just give it a try. I used to look under rocks at night for earth worms when I was growing up. We used them for bait for fishing the following morning. I always worried that something scary might be under those rocks. LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37