Beautiful colorful Insect!!

in #insectphotography5 years ago

Beautiful colorful Insect!!

IMG-0790-2.jpg
I was walking in my back garden when I spotted this beautiful colorful insect on the lawn. This insect presented the perfect opportunity for a Steemit photo shoot!! I love the nice bright orange color contrasting with the black.
IMG-0791-2.jpg
On closer inspection, I saw it was actually two insects, the lazy one was hitching a ride on his buddy!!
IMG-0797-2.jpg

The underside of the insect has the same distinct color scheme!!

I took the photos with my iPhone, at my home in Pretoria, South Africa.

I hope you enjoyed my post.

signature Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

@rynow,
I have never seen that insect in my country! Probably unique creature to SA! Nice photography!

Cheers~

Yes, they are beautiful, but I also don't know what they are called.

It seems to me that these friends were giving each other affection.

I think you are correct!!

The insect really looks colorful with the different blends of colors in its skin, I wonder the name of this specie of insect

Yes, they are beautiful, unfortunately I also don't know their specie.

Hmm... I guess this is a sign of spring.

It is already the end of summer here in South Africa!!

What a great find! You live in a beautiful place!

Yes, it was quite unexpected, but, I loved it!!

Even the insects look weak and profiteers. hahaha good photos!

Thank you.

So beautiful and amazing to look at elegant !

They are beautiful.

In nature everything is beauty

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70810.22
ETH 3571.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73