insects on the tile floor are helpless like a forest bee

in #insect6 years ago


This afternoon I found this insect on the floor not far from the water source wudhuk and almost stood by me, at first glance seranggq this bee Dorsata bee, is there a stemian tan who know what insects this ..?
The legs, wings and feathers of the feet are very similar to the bees and the backs of the hind legs are the same, but I notice this insect has no sting or needle on its butt as a tool or a sting weapon.

Sort:  

Looks like a bee but not sure which kind.. probably some type of mason bee.

@tomominer, pity the animals have not been able to fly, and I am afraid of being accidentally stepped on

maybe you can move it up high until it will fly away? Ive seen bees just sit around for hours before.

yes, @solominer it is also another time I will try it that way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83