Nonsense Post: Death By... FacebooksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #insanity6 years ago

I'm wondering, how many of you at some point thought to yourself "I really need to leave Facebook"? I can't help how often I feel this way. The more time I spend on it, the more I think "My God what am I doing with my life?"

Facebook has become a shit-stuffed ice cream cone experience for me. I can't stop watching cat videos or those videos where people are doing dumb Jackass-esque things that are downright hilarious. This isn't to mention Vitas and his enchanting "blrlrlrlrlrlrlrlr-ah-ha-ah" nonsense. And mixed between these sprinkles of joy that coat the underbelly of the beast, I take a bite and there is nothing but self loathing and negativity.

As this metaphorical ice cream begins to melt, I begin to have those moments of clarity - "I need to get off of Facebook" or "What am I doing?". The ice cream mess is now on my hands... I eat faster, scrolling down through the posts: cat video, friends eating food, someone's birthday, ad for an American AF t-shirt, What is My Stripper Name based on my birthday and letters of my name... the shitty mess is now all over my hands. I thought I was enjoying the ice cream but I'm in too deep now. Diply.com, Ranker.com, and BoredPanda.com are every other post now teasing me with click-bait titles. Another cat video.

It's now 10:43PM and Facebook has now consumed the last two hours of my time. Soon Facebook - I will conquer you.

FBDeath.jpg

Anyone else find themselves trapped in this cycle of insanity and will SteemIt help me leave this time-sink addiction?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50