This is IINSANE!!!! It has to STOP!!! When will people SEE?

in #insane7 years ago (edited)

I came across an article based out of Montana, and it really disgusts me that there are young people dying in the care of Children and Family Social Service and the Foster Care System.  I am so tired of seeing these stories. There are so many people across the world who have their children ripped away for one reason or another, sometimes there are people who have done minute things and had their children taken from them. I just want to see that no more children die in the care of their families or another. It hurts to know that there are so many children who are afraid right now as we sit here in front of our screens, toggling away on the keys! I want to fight this corruption but I cont do it alone. 

Here are just a few stats from the article linked above:

 DPHHS reported 14 deaths to the Office of the Child and Family Ombudsman between December 16, 2016 and December 15, 2017. (Last year’s report reviewed 14 deaths CFSD reported to the OCFO between July 1, 2015 and November 8, 2016.) 
Five deaths were deemed homicides. 
Four deaths were ruled accidental. 
Two deaths were due to medical complications for the child. Both included drug use by the mother, which may have contributed to the child’s health. 
One death was confirmed as a suicide. 
Two deaths were unknown for cause or the investigation is ongoing. 

<iframe width="854" height="480" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe> SOurce YouTUbe

This was not going to be my first post here to steemit, but I am "nsaine" and I want to bring all the nsaine news to the public's eye! 

I am only one voice, but I know that soon someone will hear me!

Until next time

@nsaine

1/31/2018=7

Sort:  

Until the people rise up and put a stop to continue with increased funding for agencies like CPS we will continue to see a rise in the abuse and suffering children are receiving in these less than desirable "foster homes". Right now Montana is pushing to receive additional funding to create even more foster homes. Time to change it up!

"In April of 2015, there were 2,200 kids in need of foster care, then in December of 2015 there were 2,775. In August of 2017, the number was 3,694 and as of November 1, there were 3950 kids in the Montana Foster System," Gerten said. "The number is increasing steadily and is not showing any sign of dropping off. "

http://newstalkkgvo.com/montana-kids-in-need-of-foster-care-at-all-time-high-homes-for-less-than-40-percent/

those number s are insane, i think a lot of this is due to the fact of the opioids and meth around the usa it has to stop!

That very well could be. It is so out of control. I wonder how we could go about getting the numbers/stats on reasons for child removal. Someone must be keeping track of that at some level within the agency. Should be public knowledge and available. Maybe I'll make some time to check around. Would be interesting to see the "cause" or "reason" for removals wouldn't it?

Most definitely, it has to be logged somewhere, I am going to be looking into that too, it would be interesting to find out what the cause for removal is in these cases, those are some very high numbers.

Especially high numbers when we realize Montana is one of the least populated states in the nation.

Definitely, I am looking for some info on that now. I will keep you updated with what i find. Would love to see if you find anything out as well!

Been collecting some incredible info, although not exactly what we are looking for at the moment. I think this document has some potential for tracking down more precise up to date info however. There are more links and #'s within the document that can be further researched. I would definitely like to find the equivalent to this document from a more current year however. This is from 2012 https://www.acf.hhs.gov/sites/default/files/cb/cm2012.pdf

Ok.. here we go. This is from 2016 and if you put in the respective year in the URL of the pdf and change the 2016 to 2015 etc. it will bring up the corresponding pdf. There is a lot of info in here that can be used for many purposes. ;) https://www.acf.hhs.gov/sites/default/files/cb/cm2016.pdf

it looks like this was just published a week ago, good catch!! I am reading through this now. Thank you!

Great post! we just have to help in the little way we can.

I would love to hear what you think on the issue @gougstar! Keep me updated!!

(I came across an article based out of Montana, and it really disgusts me that there are young people dying in the care of Children and Family Social Service and the Foster Care System.) The are a lot of problems that cause it:

  1. Most foster care homes are establish for selfish purpose, just to make money from it. That why they don't care about this children.
  2. Some maybe lack of funds to run the daily needs, that too is part of the problem.
  3. Lack of people with passionate heart for children, most people that work in this place are too hostile and annoying a times.

Thank you for responding, yes there are a lot of people who take children in for the monetary gains. I have seen this here within the town i am in, i know there are some social workers that do not do what they are supposed to do and bypass the regulations. I know there are some who receive funds for childrens clothing vouchers now on cards, and use it for their own, and balance the books like nothing happened. There are many people who have the heart to care for children but a lot of times it seems they don't go to the right ones. I want to do more to help with this issue, and I am glad I have found steemit, i think there are a lot of people out there that are tired of the abuses of "power", who knows maybe the ones who are hostile and annoying are the ones doing the dirty jobs.

That was so sad, sorry to hear this story.. hope everything will be better soon..

It will only get better if more people call it out and make a change and not hide their heads in the sand. We are all here to love one another not harm them in any way. I hope one day all the world will see that Love is the only answer. This issue can only be changed once we decide to stand up and shout! Peacefully and in love.

welcome! Im glad youve decided to joined the party!

Long live and prosper.

thank you, really appreciate it. Prosper long i live!

This is horrible to read. I can't believe stuff like that is happening, I mean I can, but it's shocking. I think the community will appreciate any news you want to bring to the public eye and I hope we can assist through our support here. Thank you for sharing

Well, from the looks of it I think that there are a couple who get what I am saying. It is very shocking, but with these things we have to look past the shocking details not ignore, but not allow it to keep us quiet, you know what I mean? I hate to know that there are children in pain right now and it's not just children, but our mothers and fathers who end up in nursing homes also get abused, let us not forget them, for they never forgot us while we were the children...

Oh yeah. I know. Hard to wrap my mind around understanding the mind of abusive people like that.

So I just came back to my blog, and noticed an nsaine amount next to my name wow steemit, I don't know who you are but thank you for stopping by and taking the time to read, I hope whoever you are you enjoy the rest of your days and that you will do great things! Thanks again upvotersand commenters. @nsaine's mind is blown! EDIT>>I only upvoted this comment to get it seen a bit better. I truly am thankful

thank you, but did you read it, truly not being rude here, but there is nothing nice about child murder, i hope you were just truly being supportive to another 'noob.'

Good post.

thank you ^^see above^^

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56