Muddy Puddle Dragonflies 🐉

in #insacts6 years ago (edited)

As we were on our way back from the little reservior we found along the way, searching for the Kfar Baruch lake, me and @simba went over some watery mud puddles, which looked like they were a very busy place.

So we stopped at a couple to see what's all the fuss about.

Lots and lots of dragonflies in 3 or 4 different colors.

It was noon and hot, a thing that made it very difficult to take a good shot, plus they would moove from one place to another all the time.

Managed to take some good shots and there were one red dragonfly which modeled for me so it wasn't all a waste 😉

image

This one ⬆️ is a very unique one, I never saw a black colored dragonfly here in Israel before 🤔

image

Also not a common color ⬆️
Especialy the dark part on the winges.

image

And here's my model! ⬆️
The Red Dragonfly is a very common one in Israel, I ran into it in every place I go photoshoot.

It's a friendly one at least it seems so, lots of my pictures of the dragonfly family contain the red one staring in them 😋

image

image

image

And of course how can I end this post without a shining eye-shot! 😎

Enjoy!

Canon PowerShot SX60 HS + Raynox DCR-250 super macro lens

Sort:  

Waooo I love them, these Dragonflies are beautiful. Congratulations friend, the photos are great.
The colors are lovely.

Thank you dear 😃

@nv21089. How much time do you spend to take these beautiful pictures?

I usually spend two or three mornings a week on going to these photo-trips, along with another photographer. Each time we go out for 3 or 4 hours plus the drive back and forth.

I congratulate you, good job. I like photography, my camera does not help me much to take some photos, especially birds. I also think that I should dedicate more time to take better pictures. I'm learning from you and from other photographers.

Again, thank you so much for the positive feedback 😄 I'm so glad to know that my work inspire others 😃 Rise and learn my dear, knowledge is power and with it we CAN make a positive difference 😉

Wow,Nice Insects photography. @nv21089

Thank you darling 😄

תמונות מהממות !

רב תודות לך 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42