#Introducemyself - Artist, healer & healthcare professional, mom, naturalist :))

in #inroducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Gini, which is short for Virginia after the state. My father was born in the US; grew up in California and my mother was born in Canada, Oh Canada. I am a little bit of an enigma. While I don't quite fit in the A or B catagory I would best describe myself as a passion enthusiast, a healer an artist and a naturalist.

I am a healh care professional and animal refuge worker. I love to play and write music on one of my accoustic guitars (I have a collection); especially for my three month old son! I love to paint, the brighter the colours the better and spend time with my beloved family ... I LOVE to roam the great outdoors. I have a professional training in classical ballet, music and medicine. I was an arts school major in dance and intsrumental music who's gone on to become part of the healing world of Western modern day medicine with an Eastern twist. By Eastern, I mean holistic. Nix the drugs and an the extensive testing and bring on all the organic whole foods, clean water, herbs, yoga, meditation and Buddhist singing bowls. Nix the animal testing!! That's a huge concern of mine and I do not support products and companies that do. Yes I like the scent of patchoul, but I also love vanilla, oceans, rose and lavender! I have spent a lot of time enjoying the earth and all it's magnificent gaia and have spent a good time working in education and research, specilizing in the ecosystems of the Atlantic subtropical islands of Georgia, riding my bicycle, I adore biking! The purpose being to preserve life and rescue wild animals for a wild animal refuge :)

I also consider myself a survivor. No matter what life hands us, we need to be able to take what we've learned and begin a whole new chapter, we are the authors of our own stories so bewilder yourself with the beauty this world offers; write a good one. Here are my top 10 goals in life!!

  1. Be an amazing mom and wife to my partner, always love unconditionally.
  2. Learn something new everyday and spend time outdoors.
  3. Never stop improving.
  4. Make music, feel music, more music. Always music.
  5. Enjoy life and never fear change.
  6. Be creative, always be honest. Do not limit yourself.
  7. Work hard, play fair!
  8. Yoga. Yoga. Yoga.
  9. Learn as many new recipes as possible!
  10. Be yourself, be authentic.

Check out my music @ :

https://www.reverbnation.com/virginiaeunice?profile_view_source=header_icon_nav

Sort:  

Welcome to another Healer and Yoga enthusiast... I will be following your blog... good luck!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.26 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

You lady, I think are a good person as well as a good poet. Be a good mother, wife and be happy, as that is what matters!

Hi @gina! Welcome on Steemit! Kisses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41