Looking for new letters / concepts to paint

in #input7 years ago (edited)

input

Hello there, I have been painting for a couple of years now:

we have these legal graffiti walls through the whole city which made me stock up on paint, sketch and paint a lot: met a lot of great people and had loads of fun painting with these people

I found out that maybe one of the coolest things is how other people influence the way you paint and / or make certain shapes.

So I would like to invite everybody in the steemit community to contribute anything on their mind to inspire new pieces and or paintings (I also make abstract canvases)

I will post the results here and reference the inspiration in question :)

thanks in advance!

Sort:  

How about layered translucent graffiti that comes to life basking in various colored lights at night?

I know thats meta but its what came to mind. ;c)

I like the creativity in this idea, layering translucent colors I understand, not sure yet how to do the various colored lights at a public place, will do some tests at my place though (I got this LED light which puts out any color you want) and will post the results here, thanks for your idea!

I am not entirely sure how it would work myself :c) At its simplest level a blue image my become invisible in blue light. The same would be true of red in a red light.

So two images overlaid over each other - with a degree of translucency sufficient to let the other layer show through - might bring interesting results.

Its just an idea & I am not an artist. You're welcome. ^_^

Cool idea!

Hmm...

How about something really digital against/meshed with something natural?

Hi Jessica, thank you for your idea: I like the contrast in the concept, will think up some things and post updates about this one :)

I was thinking something along the lines of a steem it logo :)

Will look into that combined with some other ideas here, I think that will make for a nice variation on the existing logo :) thank you for your idea!

steem it / whales / money / minnows emerging into the whale.

or the inverse, a large entity being split up into many smaller ones.

all the parody :D

How about images of people helping people?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28