Introducing myself

Hi Steemers,

It’s always bothered me the way many journalists and critics tend to write. Omissions of context. Bold assertions without factual backup or even an explanation of their line of thinking. Hyperbole, histrionics, name-calling. As citizens, we deserve better.

Instead of being bothered, I decided to start writing my own column as a test case to see what I could bring to the table. Here on Steemit (and some other platforms as well), I’ll be getting into some history, some politics, and some arts. I’d like to invite you into the conversation.

To give you a little background on who I am:

Boni photo.jpg

I’m a writer by trade.

Spent some time as a broke creative person in the film world, then as a broke professor.

Have since made my living as a digital marketing writer and creative strategist for design agencies, nonprofits, tech companies and that type of thing.

I’m passionately non-partisan (sometimes I lean left, sometimes right, mostly I try to keep my balance).

Let’s see what we can see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46