I work for The Most Loved Company in Security: Duo

in #innovative8 years ago (edited)

Are you interested in bringing about the next big digital disruption? Duo Security is disrupting the way enterprises think about security by marrying usability, empathy, and information security to make a simple, one stop security solution available for personal and commercial needs. We are in hypergrowth stage, and are looking for the best and brightest to join us on our path as we democratize security. We have offices in Southeast MI, Bay Area CA, Austin TX, and London UK. Message me on rocket.chat at @rob if you're interested in any of the postings here.

Last week we released Duo Beyond, our latest product edition, giving IT admins the tools needed to kill their VPN, by being the first commercial implementation of Google's BeyondCorp security architecture via the Duo Network Gateway. This is a docker-ized piece of software that proxies access to cloud and intranet apps, and enforces multi-factor authentication.

Beyond also provides IT admins with the ability to easily distribute Duo digital certificates to their endpoints which are used for client authentication in the Duo Prompt, giving them visibility into their cloud applications and endpoint devices. The certificates are delivered to corporate devices via an EMM / MDM channel. With our Trusted Endpoints feature, admins can easily see which unmanaged devices (i.e. personal) are accessing their corporate applications, and if they choose to, block the unmanaged device's access. I personally worked on this feature and I have to say, it was one of the trickiest projects I have contributed to!

Click the image below to read more numbers about our progress this far. We're only getting started!

Sort:  

must like that

Hi @indram24. I do... It has been an excellent opportunity to learn and grow!

It is good to read this! As a Michigander, I am glad to learn there is still some economic activity happening here, and especially beyond the autos. Also my young (15 year old son) excels at all of his computer classes, of course he is considering this for a career, but I haven't been overly excited about it because I was worried many of those types of jobs were going off shore. TFS

In my opinion, talent can be found everywhere, but a lot of the work that gets off-shored is not necessarily innovative work, but rather grunt work. And I've seen numerous projects crash and burn from outsourcing the development work. From what I've seen, it takes a strong technical communicator to manage outsourced development efforts in a sane way.

There are plenty of innovative companies in the states and abroad, and the best part about it is you can work from anywhere if you're disciplined enough! I'm working from my home office as I type this. :)

I encourage your son to continue down the path and if he has any questions shoot them my way. I was born and raised in Michigan too, by the way!

Thanks so much for the great reply. I will keep you in mind as I started following you. I am basically on my second day of using Steemit so I am learning it as I go lol. Have a good Hump day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72