The German company Lilium Aviation plans to start the flying taxi by 2025steemCreated with Sketch.

in #innovationnews7 years ago

 The German company Lilium Aviation has presented a novelty – the double Lilium Jet aircraft with vertical take off and landing. It is equipped with 36 electric motors installed on wings. 

 Read continuation of article in a source 

 Wow! The flying taxi as in the movie "fifth element"? 


Sort:  

This excites me more than any vehicle has since my old mustang. May she rest in piece.
💛💚💙💜❤🌛🌞🌜❤💜💙💚💛

Was she perhaps of the Shelby Cobra variety? ;)

She was a 1969 Mach 1 😊
My ex kinda totalled her when I was in the hospital and I may have broke up with him because he wasn't supposed to be driving it to begin with as he is a reckless driver.

💛💚💙💜❤🌛🌞🌜❤💜💙💚💛


Photo Credit: Greg Gjerdingen from Willmar, USA - 1971 Ford Mustang Mach 1

Oooooh Yeaaaaah! Watching all those heads turn while cruising the streets...

They are wonderful cars! Mine was a little rugged looking, but still amazing!
💛💚💙💜❤🌛🌞🌜❤💜💙💚💛

If this was your first car and if you got it new, then i can quite understand your attachment to it. Beyond that, the Mach 1 represents a class of iconic cars that America produced that were less concerned about ergonomics and fuel efficiency and more about power, prowess and shameless fun. Man, what an era that was.

It was my first car and it was willed to me by my uncle who passed away. He took me for rides in it as a kid. Lots of memories were attached to that car.

💛💚💙💜❤🌛🌞🌜❤💜💙💚💛

It should have Solar charged battery with wall port plugin option and back up battery. It should run on air pollution and spit out pure oxygen and water. Or store the water for consumption. Yes. I just made this all super green and stuff.

💛💚💙💜❤🌛🌞🌜❤💜💙💚💛

omg this is amazing! Although I have to say I'm afraid those long wings are not the best design for using that in an urban environment... but perhaps we will see flying cars in our lifetime!

Awesome! I hope they give me one as a promo. Of course by 2025 the inexhaustible battery should be available. Maybe that will be one of the upgrades. ; )

Wow
Lets see how it turns out then

OH YEAAHH!!! It's finally here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55