Real Men Smell Like Gunpowder, Campfires, and Whiskey!

in #innovation5 years ago

Lol...this is a Cowboy's dream come true. A little company called Outlaw Soaps makes bars of soap, body wash, cologne, deodorant and body lotion all in natural, real scents.

Plus they look super cool too, check out those colors:

campfire-soap-9.jpg.optimal.jpg
source

They're made with all-vegan oils. For instance, the gunpowder, campfire, and whiskey soap is made using coconut oil, avocado oil, castor oil, olive oil, distilled water, sodium hydroxide, fragrance oil, and coloring.

campfire-soap-3.jpg.optimal.jpg
source

I love the packaging:

campfire-soap-1.jpg.optimal.jpg
source

This is a small business but I think they're gonna to be hiring lots of people to help as they expand. I think they're gonna be huge. I think Whole Foods is looking to pick them up.

campfire-soap-2.jpg.optimal.jpg
source

Looky here, this one smells like gunpowder, bacon, campfire, sage, and whiskey! lol...yeeeeeeehhhhaaaaaaaaaawww!

campfire-soap-4.jpg.optimal.jpg
source

They started out in Colfax, California but they moved to Sparks, Nevada. Probably to escape the high taxes and expenses of CA.

campfire-soap-5.jpg.optimal.jpg
source

These guys have a great story. When they started out everyone thought they were crazy when they told them they wanted to start a soap company.

campfire-soap-6.jpg.optimal.jpg
source

And sell soap that they made by hand. lol. But they have a killer brand and it's catching on fast.

campfire-soap-8.jpg.optimal.jpg
source

Hand made in America. You cain't get no better than that.

russ-pouring-soap2_499x.jpg
source

Here's the owners, Russ and Danielle:

let_us_know_what_you_think_b43d993d-a62a-4a36-a743-4448a84746b9_360x240_crop_center.jpg
source

I can't wait to get some. I suspect I'll be ordering it by the case! Their website is fantastic too, check it out.

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAMxodQF1jJNdfpHTCGove.png

What do y'all think? I mean I know for some strange reason not everyone wants to smell like gunpowder and campfires but how do you like the branding and packaging?

I think it's a killer product and of course it's already getting popular in Texas!

Thanks for stopping by folks, God bless you all!
-jonboy
Texas

NTy4GV6ooFRqCmQLhs7ZoybsrgTuvSTU2pMFhxiJBEZuqj1g3EmYGaRen2ALN7mW5CzUL73CbrFuWr2tNWguPWiTULxFf4b5iE6zWvuCeTvYQwBCukQ8mwvozRJLFuv3RoCM7pY5i9DBik9LMRsqBEy77nAhXEUgW3y16UbY.png

pBMyo3B2Sao2EbuHAFTX1CNWMbam25xJGPs4sKmLS6XL7o71wFAUucsafVye3MgguLjwEw2CVywm33PuNruyGbk1kE5eusKhHjkGhmV4pFBxCoLkv6ArefeKCVfVTLuFK5K2oawKZH5PcMbddYgLK7bmpWycdXWBh3TVbq7aZQqHkD26.png

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAN3wfXUQ7yYxKskEYiSjg.png

Sort:  

You reminded me of one of my bosses when I use to work in factories, work was slow so I was put on clean up duty, I was cleaning his office and he asked me to run down to the supply bin and get him some air fresheners for his office. I asked him if there was any particular scent he wanted and he replied "deer camp and farts" would be nice. lol.

Seems like that couple could go a long way if they looked at each state's big draws along tourism lines then promote their soaps to souvenir shops. Like here they could do like lake breeze and beach scents. Who knows...how about for Baltimore they could do a bullets and blood, maybe New York rats and pizza, in California they could do homeless camps reminiscence spells of home.

lol..those are some priceless suggestions sunlit7! I think they need you to market for them, you could put em on the map!

Factory work is tough. I worked in a Corning Glass factory making tv tubes and also in a rubber factory making window seals for different automobiles. Both were hot and boring jobs. What kind of factory did you work at?

You name it and I've probably done it if it doesn't take a degree. (Except my cosmetology and electrology licenses), back when times would be slow and you'd get laid off I worked for temporary employment agencies where I did everything from packing cards in a box for Precious Moments to varied assembly line work. One of the most beloved jobs I ever held though was as a die setter, it was the most rewarding and fast paced job I ever had. Before I could work in factories my first job as a teenager was working at a Mexican food place. I also worked at one of what many always have considered one of the most prestigious hotels in town for awhile. I quit because it was an emotional roller coaster ride as when the place wasn't busy with conventions we often had the downtrodden coming in then we were told to kick them out when it got busy with convention folks who were actually worse to deal with then the downtrodden. Their snootiness was unbearable but ironically it was often them whom you find someone among their party who'd stuff their check down into the seat of the booth and walk out without paying. The place would get so packed during conventions you really couldn't keep your eye on everybody to make sure they were all taking their checks up to the cashier. The witch manager I swear I'll go to my grave never forgetting that woman's name...lol. Winnie, and it fit her to a "t" as people often sarcastically refer to people as being real winners she surely qualified.

After my stint in factories ended I decided to work the beauty arena. That was a trip also. At first I opened as a full service salon. Trying to manage a bunch of woman was a trip. You talk about a bunch of thieves. They worked as self contractors so they had to supply their own stuff outside of things like perm rods and it seemed like there wasn't nothing they didn't feel comfortable taking from someone else who wasn't there at the time. I could see if someone walked in and asked for something you didn't have or ran out of and replaced it but often times no one would admit they took it. After one day coming in and finding that one of the girls had quit and stole every last perm rod out of the cupboards you pretty much had to stay clued to the place whenever it was open. Boy I could tell some stories when I opted to do like a few others and take in a guy who could speak Spanish to service an increasing population of them in the neighborhood. Come to find out he never did have a license but I always took the word of this lady from the school I attended that he did....technically she was the only one licensed in her shop...she was an instructor at my school but she ran a hair salon in a place that had what they called a Mexican market. She'd often offer us to come and watch her stylist to learn more about what it was going to be like once we went graduated. He couldn't get a license because he was here illegally but that didn't stop her from taking him as an apprentice. Despite their age difference (lol) she didn't have any qualms about enjoying some side "benefits"....if you get my drift. She was also a lesbian or I guess you could say bi-sexual, she lived with another lady who use to work for the same company I did when I was a die setter. I never met the lady while working for her or there as the place had seven factories. Anyway, after her beauty shop closed in the Mexican mall she went to work teaching at a new cos school that opened, when her girlfriend was ready to retire she stole thousands of dollars from the owner and her and her girlfriend went to Mexico where she was from. She came here after spending ten years in prison for killing her husband. Truly one of those "the things we don't know" situations. lol. That's just the half of it, like I said he was her apprentice, I didn't lose thousands from him but he was quite the con trying to get out of his share of paying. He was super talented, he had woman coming some distance just to get him to do their hair. He'd keep my other chairs filled but he often figured that as his share or contribution towards paying his share. Can't say it was boring, I, as a landlord, having always been pretty good at reading people, part of my success of being a profitable one, try applying that to those whom you don't understand a word they are saying! Interesting times to say the least.

I am contemplating something quite different right now. Not that I will be selected but I got selected among what they termed a limited number of people in my state with a inclination towards politics to submit an application to be considered for a lottery of what will be a final chosen two hundred of whom eight will be randomly chosen to fill seats on a new commission to draw out new districts lines after the census. The voters approved a proposal last election to create a commission that consist of eight individuals from at large and four others from the political parties. The job would entail having to be available to travel to meetings throughout the state but they compensate you as the job will pay forty thousand for a year. I think it would be a honor to serve on the commission but I also considerate a honor to have been chosen for consideration as I don't know of anyone else who has. lol. Now I have bragging rights to my kids that all my political inclination has finally been appreciated by somebodies...lol. To which I got the usual reply of "is this going to take you a hour to explain to us"....now you see why I feel honored. lol.

Wow sunlit7 you could write books on all this stuff, have you posted any of these stories before? That will be great if you get that commission job!

No I hadn't give those topics much thought for posting but someone else mentioned once I should do articles on coloring hair.

Yes I like that idea too, about the hair coloring, I haven't seen posts about that.

Looks like a good business idea. Wonder why no one's thought of it before

Howdy Empress! Good to see you! I agree, I think it's amazing and I'm glad you see it that way too. I think they'll grow into a huge company. Thanks so much for stopping by!

What a great idea! My farming and ranch family have some nice presents coming.

Haha! There ya go lydon.sipe, I knew someone else out there had good taste!

Does two out of three count? I'll let you guess which two this old Baptist swears by, and which he doesn't...lol..

Yes 2 out of 3 counts! lol...yeah the whiskey smell wouldn't work with alot of people. It sounds really Old West like but in reality if it's strong it would drive everyone away!

LOL...That it would!

This must smell great!

Howdy fmbs25! Well I think it would but it would not be for every guy that's for sure. I'll order some though and find out!

Imagine soaping up the junk with the gunpowder one and it went off! Lol.

lol..good one sir galenkp! I think most Aussie men would like these, I think they'll be coming there too.

They look pretty cool and should make good gifts too. Maybe they'll have a Vegemite one here? Lol.

Oh the scents they could have in Australia would make a marketer cry with joy!

Haha, yeah and we're game enough to try them all too...Or stupid. Lol.

Hey janton, I love clever business marketing ideas, the packaging is smart and funky. I do know that real men don't eat quiche, lol.

Hey that's my favorite dish! lol...no just teasing, I think I had it once. I'm glad you like the branding and packaging angiemitchell, that means I was right about it! I expect it to come to Australia too, I think it would be a good fit for most Aussie men don't you?

Good morning, a very good fit janton, I will let you know when I see it on the shelves in a men's clothing shop and might even buy something for one of my sons and Ben. Have you smelt the scent?

That sounds very smart angiemitchell! I haven't yet because I haven't ordered any but I will.

Lol...that is amazing but you sir janton been a redneck wouldn't need any of that you would smell like that naturally , look at all the money you are saving...lol 🤣 🤣 🤣

lol...that is very true much of the time anyway. lol. Good point sir hangin!

Glad i could help 🤣

Me too. You're becoming a real legend around here. In your own mind. lol.

Now..Now...sir janton be nice 😊

lol! Actually you really are becoming a legend sir hangin, seriously. Just think what you will be like in a couple years. A King of Steemit!

Na i am happy to just be myself and go with the flow been a legend in Thailand is enough for me...hehe 🤣 🤣

lol...well I don't think you will be able to choose if you want to be or not sir hangin. I'm already practicing my "Hail King Hangin" chant. lol.

Diesel Fuel..... Grass Clippings.....
Sawdust....... Landfill Downwind..... C̶A̶T̶ Errr.. Cow Shit......

So many wonderful scents they could use.... Lmao

That's so true, their website has alot more scents, quite amazing actually. I think cut grass was one of them!

You come up with the best ideas man! 😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61615.30
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60