Life Through The Eyes of Compassion

in #innerstrength3 years ago

Coming from a large family growing up in a small city, we were talk work ethic, caring for ourselves and others without expectation of something in return. We learned respect and compassion for nature, people, property and the law. As I grew I found that most of this came easy for me. I lived the keep your head down, mouth shut, and ears closed to everything around me. This is important! I realized I needed strength to speak up and to act when I saw someone, or something, being mistreated verbally or physically. With the guidance of family, friends, teachers and strangers, I found this strength. Everyone has this strength if we can find and use it.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69