Another achivement reached....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #innerblocks5 years ago

...first it was turning 60 around 20 days ago. If you are interested you can see that here! Then I got a message from @steemitboard congratulating me on another achievement. In fact I was not even paying that much attention to this one but after seeing it I was reminded that in order to reach this level I had to be actively participating in the community and I enjoyed doing so!

I rolled over 500SP and am now officially a Minnow!
anhd988wlc.png

Thanks again to everyone for your support over the last couple of years!



Sort:  

Congratulations on achieving 60 rep! What a great accomplishment! I thought at first you meant your 60th birthday!

And congrats on reaching MINNOW! How exciting! My goal for Steemit was to become a dolphin (5K SP), but even now I'm not even half-way there! :-)

LOL, it's funny that both you and @hebrewhousewife thought that I just had my 60th birthday. Now I'm not one to give too much personal info about myself online but I can say that I have a few more years to go before I get to 60!

As for you and dolphin, because steem is so low right now you might be able to make a good dent in achieving your goal!

If Steem drops to $0.10, I could buy a dolphin status for about $250 usd.

Too bad I didn't buy Bitcoin back in 2012 when I first learned about it... but it was too expensive for me back then at $300 and what would I do with it?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hum $250 you say...tempting I'm sure, knowing what happened to bitcoin!

When I first saw your turning 60 post, I thought you meant your age. I thought, "He can't be that old." Lol! Now you are a minnow, woo hoo! Look at you go!

You are right...I can't be that old...because I'm not! haha!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Felicidades hermano

Howdy sir simms50! Congratulations, both of those are significant milestones!

Thank you sir...just been slow and steady!

Well in the old system things sped up a little after hitting Minnow status but I don't know what the hardfork will bring.

Yeah me either, guess we'll all find out next week whether it will be good or bad!

I think it will be good for the whales with the bots but not so much for the rest of us.

You are probably right!

Well they say they're concentrating on building and improving the blockchain, not necessarily Steemit.. so if they can help the blockchain grow then that will help Steemit to stay in the game so I'm okay with that.

Well my friend, I guess we just get to hang on and go for the ride!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66